Ads by Google Ads by Google

Annual Science Symposium’s top 10 bound for regionals in Hawaii

Heleina Willis of Fa’asao Marist High School

Pago Pago, AMERICAN SAMOA — Heleina Willis of Fa’asao Marist High School is the First Place winner of this past Wednesday’s Annual Science Symposium, coordinated by ASDOE Division of Curriculum & Instruction, Science/Health.

Top 10 winners were selected from among 45-student participants of the 35th Science Symposium, in which students from both public and private high schools took part and held at the DYWA Gym conference room in Tafuna.

These are the other top winners, according to list released by ASDOE: 2nd Place — Princess Viesca, Fa’asao Marist High School; 3rd Place — Penny Solaita, Fa’asao Marist High School; 4th Place — Amelie Chen, Pacific Horizons high school; 5th Place — Joyner Caloyloy, Tafuna High School; 6th Place — Dimple Bonhart, Fa’asao Marist High School; 7th Place — Aumau Taaala, Leone High School; 8th Place — Daniel Lee, Pacific Horizons high school; 9th Place — Katelynne Hailey DeLara, Manumalo high school; and  10th Place — Milvia Zutu, Fa’asao Marist High School.

American Samoa’s top 10 winners, will participate in the Pacific Symposium in Hawaii in January next year. Six winners from the Pacific Symposium will go on to the nationals.